Need help finding the right tutor?

When do you want to start?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Henrick tutors in New Hyde Park, NY

Henrick G.

Private tutor in New Hyde Park, NY

5Henrick G.

6 reviews

Education

Stony Brook University - Bachelors, Applied Mathematics and Statistics , Stony Brook University - Current Grad Student, Applied Mathematics and Statistics

Experience

I have been passionate about mathematics for as long as I can remember. In high school I began to develop an interest in computer science and technology and as I encountered more advanced material I became convinced this was a path I needed to learn more about. As an undergraduate student I began modifying software and building computer systems. I diversified my studies and found I had a talent for mathematical statistics and Android related software development. I was offered a job with Samsung Mobile before graduation and I began to devour programming languages, including Matlab, LabVIEW, C/C++, Java, Python, HTML, and more. I currently tutor students in math, science, and technology related fields of study. Some of the courses I tutor include algebra 1 & 2, Java, calculus 1-3, technology and computer science, applied mathematics, differential equations, biostatistics, elementary math, linear algebra, middle school math, probability, pre-calculus, web design, statistics, computer science, multivariable calculus, arithmetic, algebra 3/4, finite mathematics, pre-algebra, C++, and HTML. I also tutor IB and AP students in related classes and I help students prepare for exams such as the SAT. I love working with students in these fields and helping them to overcome any fear they may have associated with the coursework so they can experience the far reaching benefits math, science, and technology have to offer.

Availability

Weekdays at any time, Weekends at any time

Can Meet

Up to 30 minutes away at my regular hourly rate

Hobbies

Programming, rock climbing, hiking, mountain biking, bouldering, caving, reading, traveling, exercising, wine and spirit collecting

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!